112 chakras

7 Chakras Explained Sri Amit Ray Teachings

What are the 7 Chakras? The Powers and the Limitations

There are 114 chakras in human body. Most of you have heard only the 7 basic chakras. They are very important but not sufficient. To work with the chakra healing and balancing, you must balance all the 114 chakras, instead of only the 7 chakras.

In this note, you will get the details of the 7 basic chakras and their limitations.  Here, you will learn the basic colors, mantras, meanings, foods, stones, names, locations, and functions of the 7 chakras.

What’s great about this post is that you will actually know how to implement the meanings of the seven chakras in your life, which can work for you. Chakra balancing has several benefits. It can improve your total health, intelligence, spiritual experiences, and emotional stability.

Chakras Meaning

Chakra in Sanskrit means “spinning wheel” and refers to the energy centers in your energy bodies. These energy centers are primarily associated with your mental energy, emotional energy and intellectual energy.

Just as our thoughts are not visible, the chakras are not visible in ordinary eyes. However, they are visible with spiritual eyes, and they have a direct influence on your physical, mental and spiritual wellbeing. 

The 7 chakras are the blue print of your mental and emotional behavior.… Read more..

How to Cultivate Compassion The Neuroscience and The 114 Chakras

Deep Compassion: Neuroscience and the 114 Chakras

How to cultivate deep compassion? Sri Amit Ray talks about the neuroscience, and roles of the 114 chakras and the nadis to cultivate kindness and love. 

One of the objectives of human life is to cultivate great compassion for higher evolution. In our Ray 114 chakra meditation tradition, there are a group of chakras and a group of energy channels, which are deeply associated with compassion, kindness and empathy. In our tradition, we often refer them as the Karuna chakras and Karuna nadis. 

The neural basis of compassion is also deeply linked with the 114 chakras and the 72000 nadis in the human body. In this article, we will discuss the neuroscience and the deep spirituality associated with the great compassion energy channels (nadis) and the energy vortexes (chakras). 

Compassion Neuroscience Nadis and the Chakras

Compassion Neuroscience Nadis and the Chakras

At basic level, cultivating compassion and kindness toward ourselves and others allows us to open and expand our heart. These Karuna or compassion energy channels and the energy centers help us to connect with the higher Self. It is easy to cultivate compassion and love, when you remove the blockages from these Karuna chakras and the energy channels.  

Read More »Deep Compassion: Neuroscience and the 114 Chakras

Heart Chakra The Anahata Chakra Green Chakra

Heart Chakra Healing: Everything you Need to Know

Heart chakra is also known as green chakra, 4th chakra or Anahata chakra. The heart chakra is located at the center of the spine at heart level.  It works as the individual’s center of compassion, empathy, love, joy, and forgiveness.

When your heart chakra is properly active and open, your life energy can bring a positive transformation in your life and in many lives. 

Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra

In human body there are 114 chakrasThe seven chakras are the primary energy centers of the body. The heart chakra is at the center of all the 114 chakras.

You’ve probably heard people talk about “unblocking the heart chakra”, which refers to the idea of the expansion of the heart energy. 

Read More »Heart Chakra Healing: Everything you Need to Know