Ida Pingala and Sushumna nadi

Ida Pingala and Sushumna nadi are the three fundamental energy channels in the spine that give supports to the nervous system. Ida Nadi is associated with the parasympathetic nervous system and the pingala nadi is linked to the sympathetic nervous system.

The Sushumna energy channel helps to reduce stress and increase heart rate variability (HRV) and linked to the activation of the prefrontal cortex regions of the brain. The ida nadi begins and ends on the left side of sushumna nadi and activates our right brain. It is a cooling, feminine, intuitive energy associated with the moon. And the pingala nadi is on the right side of sushumna nadi and activates the left, logical side of our brain. Associated with the sun, it is a warming, masculine energy.

72000 Nadi System Sri Amit Ray Teachings Online Course

114 Chakra Meditation Class

Gayatri Mantra Meditation Sri Amit Ray Teachings

Gayatri Mantra Meditation 24 Syllables Meanings

Gayatri Mantra Meaning and Meditation

Sri Amit Ray speaks about the meanings of the 24 syllables of the Gayatri Mantra and the art of  Gayatri Mantra Meditation.    

The Gayatri mantra is one of the most sacred and important meditation technique. There are 24 Syllables in this mantra and the meaning of the Gayatri mantra is hidden in these syllables. These 24 syllables are also associated with the 24 chakras. Here, we discussed the syllable by syllable meaning of the mantra and the art of meditating on those meanings. 

Gayatri Mantra Meditation 24 Syllables Meanings Sri Amit Ray Teachings

Gayatri Mantra Meditation 24 Syllables Meanings Sri Amit Ray Teachings

Read More »Gayatri Mantra Meditation 24 Syllables Meanings

Vajra sankalpa and manifestation - Amit Ray Teachings

Vajra Nadi – The Divine Path of Manifestation

Learn Manifestation by Activating the Ida, Pingala,  Sushumna and Vajra Nadis.

Sri Amit Ray tells us the art of activating Vajra nadi for manifestation. 

There are 72,000 Nadis or energy channels in our body. Among these nadis, Ida, Pingala and Sushumna and Vajra nadis are most prominent. Generally, Ida nadi is associated with anabolic functions and Pingala nadi is associated with catabolic functions and Vajra nadi for manifestation.

There are 14 principal nadis in the human body. They are the Ida, Pingla, Sushumna, Gandhari, Hastijivha, Kuhu, Saraswati, Poosha, Shankhini, Payaswini, Varuni, Alambusha, Vishwodara, and Yashaswini. Vajra nadi is inside the Sushumn nadi. This post is primarily for understanding the role of Vajra nadi among the Ray 72000 Nadi System.  Here, you will know more abut manifestation by activating the Vajra nadi.

“Vajra sankalpa, which means firm conviction, comes from the Vajra nadi. This nadi is the divine path of manifestation.” — Amit Ray

Manifestation starts when you have determination, firmness and decisiveness and these come from the Vajra nadi. Vajra nadi is the especial energy channel in the spine. For manifestation, we need to activate that energy channel. We are moving as a flowing energy in the unchanging consciousness. Our interactions in the world are just an exchange of energy. The Vajra nadi,  energy system is responsible for making the reality before us. The manifestation occurs not just on a physical level but also on an emotional, mental and spiritual level as well.

Vajra sankalpa and manifestation - Amit Ray

Vajra sankalpa and manifestation


Through attention we make reality. Attention is our ability to dynamically alter the origin and the route of the flow of information. Generally, attention can be described as purely an overall level of alertness or ability to engage with surroundings and inner feelings and experiences. The quantum attention functions for consciousness has six groups of attentions: spatial, temporal, sensory, inner feelings, perception, and deep oneness.Read More »Vajra Nadi – The Divine Path of Manifestation