colors of the chakras

Chakra Colors and Their Meanings (Best Guide)

Are you looking for chakra colors and symbols? Follow our step-by-step guide to make use of the chakra colors for your healing and balancing. This guide is useful for all users of all ages and skill levels. 

Most of you have only heard of the 7 basic chakras. However, there are more than 114 chakras in the human body. The 7 chakras are very important, but not sufficient. To work with chakra healing and balancing, you must know all your 114 chakras rather than just the seven chakras.

Before we start explaining the chakra colors and the symbols, let’s cover some of the most commonly asked questions about the chakra colors that we get.

Chakra Colors

Each chakra relates to a certain color of the rainbow. The violet, indigo, blue, green, yellow, orange, and red are the seven colors of the seven chakras. The visible light, which is a blend of seven colors (VIBGYOR) are the colors of the chakras. The chakra colors serves to make up your auras, or energy fields.

The colors of the 7 chakras are in rainbow order:

  1. Crown chakra  – Violet,
  2. Third eye chakra – Indigo,
  3. Throat chakra  – Blue,
  4. Heart chakra – Green,
  5. Solar plexus chakra – Yellow,
  6. Sacral chakra  – Orange, and
  7. Root chakra  – Red.
Read more..