Chakra Tutorial

Chakra Meditation Course for Resilience Building

How to do Chakra Meditation: A Step by Step Guide

If you’re looking to control your emotions and enhance your spiritual awakening, there’s no better meditation than opening, balancing and healing the 114 chakras

The good news is that you can do chakra meditation easily anywhere and anytime, if you know the few basic rules. 

The first step to chakra meditation is building awareness about your 114 main chakras. Let’s first go through a couple of the basic staffs of the 7 chakras. Then we will explain the core parts of the deep chakra meditations. 

What is a Chakra?

“Chakra” is a Sanskrit word that literally means spinning wheel or energy vortex. In the context of meditation and yoga, the chakras are considered to be wheel-like psychic energy centers that are belong to the subtle energy bodies. They are not in the physical body. Physical body is the manifestation of the chakras.  The 7 primary chakras are situated along the spine from the sacrum at the bottom up to the crown at the top of the head.

How many chakras are there in total

In human body there are total 114 chakras. The chakras are often represent as a wheel or a flower like lotus, or rose. Each of the 114 chakras are represented by multiple layers of petals. However, they are not physical objects. They are simply points where your life energy (prana, qi or chi energy) rotates at certain speed and in certain direction. For simplicity you can meditate on 7, 12, 21 or 112 chakra system. The color, number of petals, speed and the direction of the movements of the chakras are key to chakra meditation.

Chakra Meditation Course for Resilience Building Read More »How to do Chakra Meditation: A Step by Step Guide